Back to School Night

Last night was Back to School Night and it was so nice to see so many of you for the first time this school year.  We were excited to welcome you back and introduce you to all the things we are planning for this school year.  The teachers I talked to today shared how well their sessions went and how proud they were to integrate technology into their presentations.  I was excited to share my back to school thoughts with you using technology too.  I hope we communicated to you that as educators we are learners too and we continue to look forward to learning more for the benefit of kids in several different areas this year.  I invite you to view my presentation below and to access the curriculum brochure I shared with parents last night.  Many parents were curious about the universal screening assessments students are participating in for math and for reading at this time. This testing will end within the next two weeks and a parent report will be sent home once testing is completed.  I hope you enjoyed Back to School Night as much as we did and if anyone has any further questions, do not hesitate to contact me at ejohnson@bpsk12.org.

Leave a Reply

